Return to Escort Passport 9500ix
Sort By::
Page of 20
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort Passport 9500ix April 22, 2015
Reviewer: Don Alexander from Manchester, MD United States  
Excellent product. Love the Auto Learn program. A better windshield mount would be nice if it was included. I plan to buy a better mount, possibly a mirror mount.Escorts mirror mount is too expensive, I will buy a cheaper one on EBay.
,

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Range November 27, 2014
Reviewer: John Hayes from ladson, SC United States  
It picks up radar further away than I thought it would.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
escort passport 9500ix November 23, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas Orton-McIntyre from clovis, NM United States  
Great buy from a great website!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great function & features October 1, 2014
Reviewer: JD from Bartlesville, OK United States  
Set it up, hang it in the car and drive.  Couldn't be easier and so far, seems to work as advertised.  Had to knock off one star for the mount.  Problem shared by several models.  The front of the case taps against the windshield.  Needs some sort of soft bumper on the front to prevent the rattle.  Fixed it myself with the previous detector and will do the same with this one but I'm surprised that hasn't ever been addressed.  5 stars for RadarBusters.com

Was this review helpful to you?

  7 of 7 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great radar September 1, 2014
Reviewer: Kat from Augusta,Ga  
I make my living by making deliveries so I am on the road a lot and believe me I have used a lot of radar detectors and I will not have to worry about finding the best one again.Without a doubt, this is the best radar detector on the market.When you find a spot and believe me there are a lot of them in my town,you can mark the spot and when you get near by one of them this unit will tell you " you

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
the very best on the market August 27, 2014
Reviewer: Camera-shy into from Ontario, Canada  
In my job the product gets a real workout! It remembers all the speed traps I set, and the signals   I want blocked not matter what state I'm in. I forget but it doesn't. It does everything the company says it will. When it goes off slow down! I've found no false alerts with this product. I've avoided 5+ situations where I would have gotten a ticket if I were not using this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
LOVE IT August 19, 2014
Reviewer: buddy the golfe from GREENDALE,WI  
I was using a Beltronics STI Magnum, but this one is way better. I've only been using it for a couple of days, but it's already auto eliminated several of the false alarms I was so tired of hearing before. No problems, so far. I think, I'm gonna really like this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Passport 9500ix August 1, 2014
Reviewer: Ren from Austin, TX  
Love everything about the 9500iX. But would suggest a power cord jack on the right side as well as the left, for  more convenient mounting. Adjustment controls on the display face, rather than the top, would also be more convenient and accessible.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Radar Detector July 26, 2014
Reviewer: Lew from Columbus,Missis  
Think of it as a 8500i with GPS. This makes learning and repeated fixed signal automatic muting possible.  This is a great convenience in an urban environment.  Haven't loaded the camera database yet, but as noted, it seems to lag reality by half a year.  Neither have I seen these detected by my unit.  However, driving through Phoenix or certain area in OR for the first time would be less.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Piece of Technology July 25, 2014
Reviewer: Matteusimus from Idaho  
No complaints as yet.  This is an upgrade from a 10 yr old Passport 8500.  Worlds of difference.  Haven't yet made changes in the default settings yet, and I really don't need a voice to tell me what sort of radar is lurking.  The alert signal evokes the same response in me each time anyway - heightened vigilance and slowing down if necessary.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items