Return to Passport Max
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best of the best November 6, 2015
Reviewer: Rootman from Southport, NC United States  
I have had a number of Escort products(Max, 9500, 8500) dating back to the early 1990's.  This is by far the best of their products we have used.  It's range and falsing blocking is top notch.  If you are going to spend money, you might as well have the best available.  One speed donation to most states would more than pay for what you are getting.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
escort max October 23, 2015
Reviewer: Rex Burcham from Naples, FL United States  
I had a good experience with this company. Fast shipping and if you call them a real human will answer the phone!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 star service October 11, 2015
Reviewer: daniel thompson from WEST PALM BEACH, FL United States  
RadarBusters.com had the best price for the Escort Max. I Ordered the Max on on Thursday at 5:30 pm and had in my hands Sat at noon. Great price and fast shipping, don't get no better that that.
Forgot to mention it came with a FREE 2nd car kit also.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Product delivered in time, replacement as well. October 5, 2015
Reviewer: Gabriel S. from NJ United States  
The buying experience was a pleasant one even if I had to replace the detector because of a manufacturing defect. Plus, Roy was available over the phone each time I called with proper advice.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The best RD I've owned September 24, 2015
Reviewer: Thomas Adams from Charleston, SC United States  
I've had 6 RDs since buying my first one back in the mid-1980s.  Having once made the mistake of buying a "cheap" one, I'm convinced there's no substitute for having gear that integrates near-state-of-the-state receiver and DSP signal analysis sub-system designs.  I chose to spend the money for a Max after serious study, as I'm now retired and available dollars are rather limited.  However, after having started using it just two weeks ago, I'm very pleased with its performance.  I consider myself an attentive and capable driver who really enjoys driving on open roads where a vehicle's spirited performance can be experienced in a safe manner, and know from personal experience that having a RD isn't a foolproof method to not get traffic tickets.  However, having one that performs like this Max is arguably the most cost-effective means for someone who enjoys driving to have reasonable protection from unwarranted traffic citations when using good driving practices as endorsed by Radar Roy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort Max Detector September 20, 2015
Reviewer: Tom Shuler from Brandon, MS United States  
Works great, easy to change from car to car.  Love this detector, one of the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great transaction September 1, 2015
Reviewer: Workingstiff in Maine from Old Town, ME United States  
Thanks to RadarBusters (Radar Roy) I was able to find the right radar detector for me and at a price that was lower than amazon.com. Roy made the decision an easy one with his expert knowledge and his clear video review. In a market that flooded with outdated products, some with big brand names, he zeros in on the most advanced technology. My product shipped the same day and arrived (cross country) in 5 days. It was packed in factory packaging, included a 2nd wiring harness, and arrived in perfect condition. Don't hesitate to do business with these guys, they are awesome.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great detector! August 18, 2015
Reviewer: Eric from Lewisburg, PA United States  
Got the detector to replace a 20 year old model and am just thrilled with its performance.  Got it in time for a 1,300 mile excursion and it performed very well.  It reported a low level of false alarms and never missed an actual event, providing plenty of advance warning.  The database even highlighted a few known speed traps along the way.  Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Top of the line - excellent pick up at distance August 7, 2015
Reviewer: Ken Greene from Clearwater, FL United States  
Installed the Max2 and loved it right away. There is a permanently mounted K band in my area - Max2 spotted it the second time and marked it so it beeps once then goes silent - Love it

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Hard to read screen July 22, 2015
Reviewer: jim Chidester from Hot Springs, AR United States  
Screen was really hard to see even with trying different set-ups. I sent the max back with no problems at all and then purchased the redline as that was the one i really wanted. radar busters is the site to use if you are going to be buying a unit. you won't get the kind of service that radar busters has. pleasure to deall with and will buying from again.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items