Return to Uniden R3
Sort By::
Page of 9
Click to see more items


  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Long range pick up of radar is very good. November 30, 2017
Reviewer: douglas wright from JUPITER, FL United States  
I purchased for it's filtering of the car K band radar now on many vehicles, doesn't seem any better then my old 9500ix. Also the alerts are not loud enough IMO.  Long range pick up of radar is very good though.

RadarBusters' Response:  The R3 should perform head and shoulders above the 9500ix with K-band filtering effectiveness.  Please make sure you set the detector to the following settings:

K Band ON
K Narrow ON
K Filter ON
POP OFF

And if that is not sufficient, then TSF ON

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
RadarBusters & R3 November 27, 2017
Reviewer: Brent from HIGHLANDS RANCH, CO United States  
Great customer service and a great detector!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Quick responses to questions and fast product ship November 17, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
I recently purchased the highly popular Uniden detector which is on constant back order just about anywhere you look these days due to its popularity for obvious reasons once you take a look at what you get for the money. I've been "around" Radar Busters for years but this is my first purchase and I'm happy to say that it was a good experience. Questions regarding the product and availability were quickly answered and once the product came into stock it was shipped quick and delivery was fast and free. I have minimal experience with the R3 itself, but I love the fact that it can be updated with firmware upgrades and how much customization is available to each user in the settings. I have a mirror mount for it with mirror tap going into my auto-dimming mirror that was already in the car and this set up is excellent!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Super detector November 17, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Starr from Great Neck, NY United States  
The R3 is a great detector with a long range and it’s easy to use and read.  Very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great value November 17, 2017
Reviewer: Amir Rana from Colorado United States  
I had the original redline and I love this new R3 unit so far. Thanks RR.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great replacement for Redline November 17, 2017
Reviewer: David Nichols from Aberdeen, NC United States  
Love this new R3, only wish they had a way us Mac users could update the firmware, other than that, I would highly recommend this unit.
Thanks RadarBusters

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Service November 14, 2017
Reviewer: Eric from Collingdale, PA United States  
I placed my order and was placed on a wait list for the product. When they had it in I received a email that it shipped. It arrived as promised and all is good.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Radar detector November 14, 2017
Reviewer: Kenneth Hill from Cameron Park, CA United States  
Great product. Best radar detector I've owned. Buy one. You won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Perfect if you don't mind it being chatty... November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Hekmat from columbia, MO United States  
Very good radar with a very good range of detection. My only problem is a bit of too much false-positives despite the BSM filtering. I guess the best option would be to use narrow Ka and apparently seems like Uniden is releasing a new firmware with band segmentation.

Overall, I'm very satisfied with my first experience as a radarbusters customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome customer service! October 30, 2017
Reviewer: Chris Cohen from Midland, TX United States  
Awesome customer service.  I made a mistake in my ordering process and had to contact customer support. I spoke with a gentleman who offered to text message with me. That was very cool. Not only did he help me, but he stayed in touch with me with updates to when the product would be shipped and delivered. Absolutely fantastic service, I would highly recommend anybody buy from this company. I will in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items