Return to VEiL G5 Anti-Laser Stealth Coating
Sort By::
Page of 5
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 27, 2017
Reviewer: Manuel from Cave Creek, AZ United States  
The can or pot wasn’t seal correctly
So a big part of the paint did lick out in the shipping box.
Easy to apply
Easy to clean excess


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Reflectors June 1, 2017
Reviewer: Antonino from lodi, NJ United States  
It's very good but the one thing is I read that it comes off with water and vinegar I would like the Pratik to stay on lot longer when I went out on her in the rain not the same day but a few days after it started dripping  it would cost me more money to buy I would like if he made the product to last a little bit longer on what you put on license plate or whatever and come off with a different solution then vinegar and water like that the product will stay on a little bit longer   Appreciate if we can work on something like that to make you stay little bit longer on  and a different solution to take it off no vinegar and water thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Soft on the rain, hard on the laser May 16, 2017
Reviewer: Joe S. from acworth, GA United States  
I recently took a trip from Atlanta to St Augustine and back.  The Veil G5 repeatedly worked flawlessly when hit with laser on my Indian Roadmaster.  Each time I hit the brakes to drop speed, even though the laser stayed on my max 360 for up to ten seconds, as I could only imagine the officer tagging me had to be pissed they couldn't get an instant reading.  On a side note, for me the foam applicator globbed the product on.  I purchased a general paintbrush and it applied perfectly.  The only down side is hard rain at high speed chipped away the coating, which needed to be reapplied after.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Different application method April 1, 2017
Reviewer: KEN from Long Island, NY United States  
I have the some what newer NY State license plate it is a dark yellow with raised blue letters & numbers when applying the VEiL G5 directly to the plate with the foam applicator I could not make it look uniform and neat . I cleaned off the VEiL G5 with rubbing alcohol and used a 49 cent paint brush I had from another project to reapply G5 it came out fantastic started at the top of the plate to the bottom with straight strokes it has a real classy look .

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Bobby Stealth January 9, 2017
Reviewer: robert thompson jr from Melville, NY United States  
Just started putting this on my Jeep SRT. This is thicker than the old Veil I had which is the original. Will follow up with a later report , primarily wanted this for my lic plate

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Went om ok November 14, 2016
Reviewer: brett sauser from Anthon, IA United States  
It dries dark nlus so it looks likenavy bluish opaque pain is over my plate cover i did not paint on head lights

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Review May 3, 2016
Reviewer: solomon chernishov from surrey, BC Canada  
Got the jar of the Veil stealth coating, but weather has not permitted application of it. Although I do expect to be impressed by it on toll bridges and when approaching speed traps.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's expensive, but it's also proprietary so heyyy April 25, 2016
Reviewer: Arian Jalali from Columbus, OH United States  
~$100 for the product is fairly steep for several ounces of a compound, but assuming the science is valid and these tests are authentic, it seems to be worth the investment. the headlights look a lot darker and sleeker as a result, if nothing else. i've had a three-head laser deflector unit mounted upfront for 2 years now and no LIDAR tickets since, but i figured why not spring for an added countermeasure?

as a result of browsing your site, i also added a Passport Max2 to complement the V1 i purchased a decade ago (again, as a result of browsing your site lol). my first student loan, and $500 of it went straight to the best radar detector money could buy. during my introductory college communications course in the mid 2000's, i gave an informative speech on radar detectors and used your material to form my content. thanks for having made yourself available behind this movement and pioneering the online chapter of this industry :)

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good stuff February 19, 2016
Reviewer: Alex Ramirez from San Fernando, CA United States  
Got hit doing 80 on a 65 radar detector (Lidar) went off so u slowed down fast. Thought I was hit as I saw CHP pull accelerate fast and pulled over the person behind me. im very glad I put on the VEiL G5 as I believe it kept me from getting my second Lidar ticket. Great product

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
good September 24, 2015
Reviewer: TAE HO PARK from ELMWOOD PARK, NJ United States  
Good effect

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items