Return to Escort iX
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works as advertised August 14, 2017
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Georgetown, PA United States  
Very happy with the performance so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort iX is sweeeettttt!!! May 25, 2017
Reviewer: Tony K from SLC, UT  
I've had two other Escort detectors(8500 and the 8500x50), so my expectations were already high and this certainly has not disappointed!  The iX has great filtration of the IVT falsing K band which overly plagued my former x50.  Took a 4 hour drive from SLC to Boise and only heard from my detector when there were REAL threats!  Paired with Escort Live and the combination is an unstoppable force!  And to get $50 off the retail price via radar busters was the cherry on top!  Thanks much!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Smokes out the smokey April 18, 2017
Reviewer: Oil field hand from Artesia, NM United States  
I drive around 250 miles a day 5 days a week in the state of New Mexico and west Texas thru several speed zones. The radar detector is very quiet unless it's the real deal been running it for a couple weeks now and it's only went off a handful of times and no false alerts if your on a long stretch of highway it picks up radar so far away you'll start to think it's false . If you can't afford to get tickets and want reliable early warning then I can't say enough about this detector, it's on point all the time GET ONE you won't regret it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
EscortiX April 6, 2017
Reviewer: Dale Anderson from Fort Wayne, IN United States  
Had some problems when it came time to registering with Escort and securing Escort Tools and getting updates for my unit. I feel very fortunate to have been connected with Mike, who was a tremendous help. He talked me through the process which was very successful in getting me past my learning curve. Thanks Mike. I'm heading out on a 3000 mile trip and will provide a review on the performance of the EscortiX.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort ix March 22, 2017
Reviewer: Jason Hill from Katy, TX United States  
Set up per utube videos so far very minimal false alerts. Mike was super helpful from start to finish with my order.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Radar Detector and Mount March 17, 2017
Reviewer: Chip Maxfield from Midway, UT United States  
This is my 3rd radar detector and mount order with RadarBusters. They are very helpful and customer driven. On every order I received personal contact to ensure that the order is exactly what I need. This is 'old school' customer service and I really appreciate this company for being consistent, friendly and very helpful. Only regret is I didn't know about them before!! Thanks to all!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Best I have ever used March 11, 2017
Reviewer: James Wilson from Emeryville, CA United States  
This is the way to go. Had a hard time deciding between this or the V1. With the ability to filter bands and the addition of Escort Live, I am sold. Now I can drive with confidence and know I will have plenty or warning.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort iX is a Winner !! December 9, 2016
Reviewer: Z06 Owner from Fallbrook, CA United States  
I've had this detector several weeks now. It is easy to set up and very intuitive. At first the detector was going crazy with X, K bands to the point of annoying. After a couple days the GPS was working turning off the X, K false alerts, one by one, eliminating the false alerts. The display is a "grayed out" band and the display would beep and say "stored".  Within a week the Escort iX was silent, with only a very rare false alert . Additionally I didn't have any K band collision sensors alerts and drive next to cars with these sensors daily. I drive 140 miles round trip to work and 50/50 highway/city. So far I have encountered one Laser and Ka band alerts and both work excellent.The detector does run hot to the touch but this is really a small computer, like your cell phone. I have not tried the Escort Live yet but the detector is fantastic. Mike from Radar Busters is a great guy and helped me with my orders. Thank you!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Unit November 24, 2016
Reviewer: robert owen from las cruces, NM United States  
I still haven't studied owners manual so don't claim to know all features but I'm using it right out of the box & am impressed. I had an old battery powered escort (real old!) & there was no comparison to the superior performance of the iX. I had trouble with the Escort Live app initially but it seems to be working well now. Probably me vs. app! I really like the magnetic windshield mount. Very nice!.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort ix & Radarbusters November 24, 2016
Reviewer: John Smith from Grimes, IA United States  
Great product, perfect service and fast shipping.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items