Return to Uniden R1
Sort By::
Page of 4
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great detector February 22, 2018
Reviewer: Otis Smallwood from Buhler, KS United States  
Great detector, just took a trip, little or no false alerts, picked up Ka band at unbelievable distances!
Plus I got great help from a true specialist "mike"

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
R1 purchase February 10, 2018
Reviewer: Alan Witter from Fredericksburg, VA United States  
Best long range detector I have used, and I currently have a Redline, a Bel Magnum , and a Valentine, among a couple others.  It is very reasonably priced for what you get.  My one complaint would be that it doesn't have a remote warning light like the Redline.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great RD February 2, 2018
Reviewer: Dave F from Washington, VA United States  
I got the Uniden R1 rather than R3 to save money, but also because the R1 has basically the same 'guts' but without the GPS feature and the advantages it brings. I drive mainly on rural roads and don't have to worry too much about falses and cameras. The range and accuracy make it a potent tool, and I like the light weight and compact size. i bought from RadarBusters because they don't just sell, they research and test everything as well, and so can provide good backup and support..

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great service February 2, 2018
Reviewer: Scott Thome from Powder springs, GA United States  
I placed an order for a detector unit. I received a phone call shortly after the order was placed explaining that it would be longer than anticipated  to receive it. He then asked a few questions on how I was planning on using it. He then recommended another unit better suiting me needs and it was a bit lower in cost. The cost of the initial unit was not the issue, I wanted the best unit for me.

He recommended the Uniden R1. I drive 50k miles a year. Mostly highway. He said this was a better choice. So far so good. I have only had it a short time but it seems to be working fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Fast Shipping / Great Service January 24, 2018
Reviewer: Samy Sosa from Los Angeles, CA United States  
My R1 came fast and in perfect condition

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love it so far! January 19, 2018
Reviewer: Mark Ferguson from Conway, AR United States  
Love it so far!  There needs to be another supplier for mirror mounts, I've been waiting to get one from Blendmounts for the last couple weeks.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Product January 15, 2018
Reviewer: Brent from Austin , TX United States  
Fast shipping, no issues, very satisfied!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
QUICK SHIPPING January 5, 2018
Reviewer: Justin Pieragostini from Carmel, NY United States  
Thank You. I called 2 times with questions and you were always available to speak and helpful. I appreciate the quick shipment and GREAT customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
December 28, 2017
Reviewer: Eric Kendall from Eugene, OR United States  
I have used the Uniden R1 several times now in both city and highway modes and find that it is quiet most of the time.  Occasionally it will chirp which reminds me to check my speed but it seems to filter out a lot of false alarms and it when it does chirp I take it seriously.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent detector! December 17, 2017
Reviewer: Dean Magee from Elmwood, IL United States  
I researched a good amount before pulling the trigger on a radar detector and landed on this one. Better than expected. Love it! Great customer support from Radar Roy staff with regard to set-up.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items