Return to Uniden R1
Sort By::
Page of 3
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent! December 5, 2017
Reviewer: Brian R from Newport, MI United States  
Bought the Uniden R1 after reading it's high reviews. I have an Escort Redline and a Beltronics Pro 200, so I'll be comparing it to these two excellent detectors. Radar Buster's shipped and delivered very fast, thanks!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Exceptional Radar Detector December 1, 2017
Reviewer: Shonda L. from New Brunswick, NJ United States  
I owed a Cobra XRS 9965 since 2010, bought New for $265. I've been noticing  I was getting a lot of False alerts(emergency Vehicles and Railroad)  I finally decided to upgrade. I started watching You Tube Videos and yet there was RadarBusters with Radar Roy. I instantly decided on the Uniden R1 and this baby been right on with Police Radar right out of the box. I've been using it with the Waze App. Hello, I got it going on. This radar detector is the best out there. It is easy to set up and understand. I just watched a few more RadarBusters videos to get a better understanding on how radar works(Unlike Cobra's 15 band Radar, which now I know by experience that it is false advertising) i also was looking at Escort Max 360 however the price was out of my league. The Uniden R1 was a perfect price(Highway Driving) for a exceptional Radar Detector. I am screaming with Joy and I recommend this radar at a great affordable price of $299 from RadarBusters.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 30, 2017
Reviewer: Michael Wilson from Longview, WA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome Radar Detector November 29, 2017
Reviewer: VA Driver from Richmond, VA United States  
Purchased R1 several weeks ago after hearing great things about the detector. All I can say is Wow! What a great product. The range on the device is superior and it is truly stealthy. I live in Virginia and the troopers here don't play. No Mercy... The R1 gives you plenty of warning time to correct your speed. I have coupled my R1 with an ALP laser jamming system. The two devices together are phenomenal! Got zapped by lidar last week and the jammer did what it was supposed to do. Warned me, jammed, gave me time to slow down, ALP system automatically shut down for a short period so the officer could get a read but by that time I was driving legal speed limit. Jammer reactivated approximately 1 minute later. Sweet!!! Well worth the cost if you are looking for the best protection while driving!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great radar detector November 17, 2017
Reviewer: Adam Van Horn from Charleston, SC  
Pros: extreme range is real. There are a lot of times that I slow down and a good bit of time goes by before I see the cop. I am very confident in this radar detector.

Cons: I get a lot of false readings on K band. It doesn't matter if I am on the highway or in town. The detector seems to pick up a lot of tractor trailers.

Overall, it's an excellent device. I would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works like a champ. As expected November 14, 2017
Reviewer: Edward Allen from Winchester, CA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden R1 November 10, 2017
Reviewer: Mark Baker from Clinton, TN United States  
Great Product that works as described. Radar busters shipped the product quickly.  Im happy with my purchase and would purchase from them again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden R1 Radar Detector wind shield mount November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Huey S. from LA United States  
Easy to program, very fast response, light weight, great filters with latest firmware update, affordable, Great Job Uniden.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Customer Support-The BEST November 9, 2017
Reviewer: Reid Sargent from woodinville, WA United States  
Mike at RadaBusters kept me in the loop regarding my backordered Uniden. Actually, he did more than just keep me in the loop. He actually cared about what was going on and was very apologetic when he didnt need to be. Great guy. Props to RadarBusters for having such a quality customer interface.
It makes a difference!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
R1 October 1, 2017
Reviewer: Customer Anonymous from Empire State  
Great product! Took on a trip upstate NY recently and the R1 gave feedback  almost too far! This is how good this radar is....  Don't cheap out, this is well worth every penny! Customer service from Radar Busters was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items