Return to Escort Passport 8500 X50
Sort By::
Page of 12
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort 85 X50 Radar Detector August 3, 2015
Reviewer: Ronald Gough from Baton Rouge, LA United States  
Used my radar detector today on a round trip of 300 miles in rural and urban Louisiana and Mississippi. Long range of detection for law enforcement radar units which included county, city and state police. Was satisfied with the performance of the radar detector.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product! May 25, 2015
Reviewer: James Simmonds  
Fast delivery, the reviews and the information was spot on. A great product that performs as advertised. Already has helped!

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Product September 2, 2014
Reviewer: LordVector from Austin, TX  
This is a great product. I like the fact that you can monitor several different radar bands at the same time and the mute button is priceless. I also purchased the direct wire and it looks better than the wire across the dash. So far I would have to say in another month it will have paid for itself

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
"I own two and bought one for my son." August 28, 2014
Reviewer: Cgirl from Gridley, CA  
I really don't speed around town due to heavy traffic and poor drivers sharing the road.  On the long distance freeways and back road highways I have been able to avoid a number of speed traps.  In the hills and mountains where I drive moving radar is a constant threat and the X50 has saved me some potential major fines.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
Escort Passport 8500 X50 August 3, 2014
Reviewer: J.J. from Nebraska  
This is a great product from Escort. I use it on long trips. Fully adjustable.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Passport 8500X50 August 2, 2014
Reviewer: JD from sioux falls sd  
So far this has been the best radar detector that I've used, but also the most I've paid for one.  In the city, you really have to pay attention, the alerts do not give much warning.  I have read that the sensing distance is up to 8 miles, but I've haven't had a chance to take it on the road yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Saved my butt!!! July 11, 2014
Reviewer: andysworld from Blue Bell, PA  
I use this product in a high performance sports car that loves to go fast so this products accuracy is very important to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
THIS ONE IS WELL WORTH THE MONEY!!! July 8, 2014
Reviewer: Gene in the hig from ohio  
I first bought the top of the line cobra, and discovered that all cobras are horrible!!! A waste of money. Then when i discovered this website i read up on the RX65 and the 8500X50 and was torn between the two, so i bought them both. I used eachone for a couple of days and decided that the RX65 was the best one. I threw the 8500X50 in my girlfreinds car so she would enjoy it. The 8500X50 and RX65

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
Definitely worth it! July 7, 2014
Reviewer: michael Bousty from RI  
I try not to speed too much, but have noticed that after recently purchasing an Evo, that I'm speeding more often then I realized so I decided that it was time to purchase a radar detector to save myself from more tickers. I recently bought this radar detector after doing a lot of research on the internet and reading a lot of reviews before making my final decision.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Range is great, you have time to react. June 18, 2014
Reviewer: RICHARD from Portland Oregon  
Takes very little time to learn what alarms mean that radar is on the horizon, with ample distance to adjust your speed.  Saved us at least 3 times on Las Vegas to Salt Lake trip.  Very, Very few false alarms, and x number of those few were certainly radars that were well hidden and I missed visually.  Best product unless you want to jump up another $200 or so.  Highly recommend the Passport 8500.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items