Return to Uniden R3
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Experience June 26, 2019
Reviewer: Larry from League City, TX United States  
I bought this detector and am very pleased with it.  I have not been out of town yet but it has done well within the city.  I had questions initially and found the customer support to be excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy with the purchase May 21, 2019
Reviewer: R.S. from Starkville, MS United States  
Recently purchased an R3 after reading all the information and reviews about it. After one months use i can say that i am very happy with the purchase. After talking with Mike Akins, i decided to order.  Radarbusters  made my purchase very prompt { 3 days} and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Sensitivity November 24, 2018
Reviewer: Mitch bogle from Eglin AFB, FL United States  
I have been using my R3 for only a month. I still need to optimize my settings. Initial impressions are that it  has great sensitivity. I'm not a fan of muting the over speed limit function since it starts chirping immediately after it detects and alerts on a signal. Again, i still need to optimize my settings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sophisticated November 24, 2018
Reviewer: D. Stephen Nose from Mount Airy, MD United States  
As the radar sophistication changes, as well as automotive devices that put out false signals, radar detectors must also change.

I replaced a Bell radar detector that was approximately 15 years old and rendered virtually worthless with the constant false alarms.  I now have a sophisticated, upgradeable, working radar detector again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seems to be as rated November 21, 2018
Reviewer: mark from arl United States  
My last detector (from Radar Roy) was a Bel rx65 pro and served me well for over 10 years saving me hundreds of tickets and untold thousands of dollars. The R3 seems to be the modern equivalent with enhanced features and even better performance (I didn't think that was possible). Only have used it for a short time. It seems to rarely false alert and this itself is quite amazing considering modern vehicles are "spraying" radar and electronic signals all over in every directions. The few true alerts have come at great distances providing plenty of warning. Voice is clear and easily understood, display has all information in concise and easy to read format and there is a lot of information provided. Construction seems robust, has a quality look and feel. Love it has a smart cord just like my old Bel, but with aUSB outlet, nice. I expect just as long and likely better relationship than I had with my RX65. Great job Uniden!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden R3 November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Darryl from Richland Hills, TX United States  
The most amazing radar ever, right out of the box . Working with Mike it was simple and easy, great support on shipping. Good communication. I have told friends this is a must to have. Thank you RadarBusters!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Steven Mueller from HOUSE SPRINGS, MO United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Keeping My R3 November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Chuck from Hemet, CA United States  
Bought an R3 about a week ago and am very impressed with this detector's performance.  Read about the reportedly better blind spot rejection of the Radenso Pro-M and considered perhaps returning it for a Pro-M but I'm telling you it would be pretty damn hard to beat the performance of the R3 I just received.  Others have reported some K band false alarms due to blind spot monitoring from Honda and Acura vehicles but I can't seem to replicate that failure on mine - and I even went down to the Honda dealer to see if we could make it happen.  Uniden also just released a major revision to the R3 software to make it even better which I think shows their commitment to keeping the R3 at the top of the heap in the future - despite any changes in emerging radar technology. So, after using the R3 for a week or more in heavy traffic, no, there's no way in hell it's going back.  I've had a number of detectors over the past thirty years and I can tell you for certain, this baby's a gem.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1st Purchase Review November 21, 2018
Reviewer: DaBstEva from NY United States  
This was my first purchase from RadarBusters.  I like the fact that they provide as much information as possible about all of the products they sell.  The order arrived very quickly and Radarbusters seems to be a good company.  I decided to purchase the Uniden R3 and so far I have been quite impressed with the performance and features.  I'll be back to purchase other products!!


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Like it very much September 20, 2018
Reviewer: Robert Bright from Elk Horn, KY United States  
Just received my R3 . Haven't had the chance to use it on a trip yet but I like it very much.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items