Return to Uniden R3
Sort By::
Page of 19
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Works perfectly September 9, 2019
Reviewer: david paras from Carpinteria, CA United States  
Just got it. Programmed to not respond to K band as in California they don't use it and it should eliminate the tons of falses that you get now from doors and cars with detection systems.

It works perfectly. It so quite and goes off only when Ka is there. Notifies me of red lights and warns me as I reach my marked spots (we've got some well known traps).

The only thing I would have like are the arrows. When it goes off, it would be great to know what direction to look for the person. Now I just slow down, but if it had the arrows would be perfect. Understand that the R7 does it and it's $200 more. I just wonder if I should have paid the $200, just to make my mind more at ease.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love the long range September 9, 2019
Reviewer: Rodger Baseman from Glenville, MN United States  
Best detector I’ve every purchased. It’s already paid for itself. Love the long range and gps features.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
R3 September 9, 2019
Reviewer: Charles from MA  
Great radar detector works as advertised.  Better than I had hoped for and would recommend to anyone.  People at Radar Busters were most helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
They were great! September 9, 2019
Reviewer: Scott Mitchell from Shelbyville , KY United States  
It's great to talk to knowledgeable people about a product before you buy.  They were great!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Good Experience June 26, 2019
Reviewer: Larry from League City, TX United States  
I bought this detector and am very pleased with it.  I have not been out of town yet but it has done well within the city.  I had questions initially and found the customer support to be excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Very happy with the purchase May 21, 2019
Reviewer: R.S. from Starkville, MS United States  
Recently purchased an R3 after reading all the information and reviews about it. After one months use i can say that i am very happy with the purchase. After talking with Mike Akins, i decided to order.  Radarbusters  made my purchase very prompt { 3 days} and easy.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great Sensitivity November 24, 2018
Reviewer: Mitch bogle from Eglin AFB, FL United States  
I have been using my R3 for only a month. I still need to optimize my settings. Initial impressions are that it  has great sensitivity. I'm not a fan of muting the over speed limit function since it starts chirping immediately after it detects and alerts on a signal. Again, i still need to optimize my settings.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Sophisticated November 24, 2018
Reviewer: D. Stephen Nose from Mount Airy, MD United States  
As the radar sophistication changes, as well as automotive devices that put out false signals, radar detectors must also change.

I replaced a Bell radar detector that was approximately 15 years old and rendered virtually worthless with the constant false alarms.  I now have a sophisticated, upgradeable, working radar detector again.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Seems to be as rated November 21, 2018
Reviewer: mark from arl United States  
My last detector (from Radar Roy) was a Bel rx65 pro and served me well for over 10 years saving me hundreds of tickets and untold thousands of dollars. The R3 seems to be the modern equivalent with enhanced features and even better performance (I didn't think that was possible). Only have used it for a short time. It seems to rarely false alert and this itself is quite amazing considering modern vehicles are "spraying" radar and electronic signals all over in every directions. The few true alerts have come at great distances providing plenty of warning. Voice is clear and easily understood, display has all information in concise and easy to read format and there is a lot of information provided. Construction seems robust, has a quality look and feel. Love it has a smart cord just like my old Bel, but with aUSB outlet, nice. I expect just as long and likely better relationship than I had with my RX65. Great job Uniden!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden R3 November 21, 2018
Reviewer: Darryl from Richland Hills, TX United States  
The most amazing radar ever, right out of the box . Working with Mike it was simple and easy, great support on shipping. Good communication. I have told friends this is a must to have. Thank you RadarBusters!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items