Return to Uniden R7
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Excellent Radar Detector September 9, 2019
Reviewer: Matthew D from Arlington, VA United States  
Just used it on a long road trip.  Awesome sensitivity.  Like all capable pieces of equipment, you need to spend some time learning about it and the settings most appropriate for your area.  Consider many of the YouTube channels that help you climb the learning curve quickly

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great overall September 9, 2019
Reviewer: Burton Sumcad from Marion, IA United States  
Service-wise, happy with Radarbusters, esp with Mike who went above and beyond to communicate with me order status, etc.  I was a tad disappointed initially because the 2 day shipping was supposed to arrive on a certain day - but it arrived 3 days... luckily we didn't leave for our big trip until day 4...

Product-wise, I loved my R3, so getting the R7 with better range and now directions was a must.  The range is better than the R3, and the arrows work really well.  The K-band falses are reduced, but still there.  Certain vehicles blind spot systems still trigger it, and buildings still do as well.  I still have to see if I can change a setting to quiet it down more.  The database is not updated and still from April 2019.  Uniden's site is still not showing anything newer than that.  My town/area put up new cameras as of June 2019, so I am not happy about the lack of updates yet (The R3 already had an update for July).

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
So far I'm impressed July 22, 2019
Reviewer: Jeff Bertrand from Ventura, CA United States  
I've only had a few drives with my new R7 but so far I'm impressed. Dealing with Radar Busters was straightforward and they delivered as promised. They had the best price I could find at the time.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
June 23, 2019
Reviewer: TOMMY ADAMS from DOSWELL, VA United States  


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Thanks a lot! June 11, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from lynnwood, WA United States  
Very fast shipping, thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Started rough, but finished well May 29, 2019
Reviewer: Robert Borg from Edmond, OK United States  
Aside from scaring the crap out of me by sending the wrong tracking number, your live person rep fixed the issue. All good, R7 works great thus far. Thank you

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome company to buy anything for May 10, 2019
Reviewer: Anonymous Person  
Great friendly service and fantastic quick shipping get your items from them they have fantastic customer service...

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Uniden detectors May 10, 2019
Reviewer: TIM EDWARDS from KINGSPORT, TN United States  
I have always tried to use the best radar detector available for the last 40 years.  When I read about the Uniden R3 about a year and a half ago on Radar Roy's website, I decided that I definitely needed to get one. Was very satisfied.  So when I read about the R7 and the additional features I placed my order. As before no disappointments!!  This thing is awesome!! Sold my R3 to one of my buddies and he is in awe of it's performance.   Two satisfied customers. Thanks radar busters and Uniden!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great radar detector May 3, 2019
Reviewer: Vess from Miami, FL United States  
I preorder my R7. Something went wrong with my order but after I called the company the problem was resolved immediately and received my detector in 2 days. It's beautiful. Works great. Great big display easy to see. Little bulky but if you want all the new futures is little extra price to pay. Over very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great product April 29, 2019
Reviewer: MDJAK from NY, NY  
But what's truly better is the customer service. I had initial issues and needed help installing the new firmware. I called, they called me back, spent a long time on on call with me, no rush at all, offered to help me with the firmware on my R3. Truly incredible service. I felt like I was talking to a long time friend and I didn't know the person. Wow, just wow.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items